Danny Pato 2023 AHIA NZ Hairdresser of the Year!

Danny Pato 2023 AHIA NZ Hairdresser of the Year.jpg

Danny Pato 2023 AHIA NZ Hairdresser of the Year: At the recent AHIA Creative Awards Gala Evening, held at the Star Hotel in Sydney, on the 12th June. Danny Pato from D&M Hair Design in Ponsonby, was once again awarded the ultimate accolade, NZ Hairdresser of the Year for 2023! Not only that, he was also honoured as the 2023 AHIA Dennis Langford Hall of Fame recipient.

Danny is now one of our most highly regarded hairdressers, having won New Zealand Hairdresser of the Year consecutively for six years, and numerous international awards including two AIPPs and two International Hairdresser of the Year awards.

He is also a  winner of International Hairdresser of the Year at the Contessa Canadian Hairdressing Awards and Figaro Spanish Hairdressing Awards in 2021. A Two-time AIPP winner and winner of the 2022 International Hair Shot of the Year for the Fellowship for British Hairdressers.

Justin Pace from Co & Pace Brisbane took out Australian Hairdresser of the Year with Stevie Corthine, from Stevie English Hair,  this years Colour Expert. UK’s Mark Leeson was awarded International Hairdresser of the Year.

The full list of winners were as follows:

Apprentice Of The Year: Stella Wrigley, Jack Horton Hair

Master Cutter Of The Year: Shae Tsiknaris, Tsiknaris Hair

Independent Stylist Of The Year: Dami Pinalli, Dami Pinalli Hair

Avant Garde Hairdresser Of The Year: Jude McEwen, Toni and Guy Perth Central

New Creative Talent Of The Year: Anne Russell, Sloans of Lane Cove

Creative Team Of The Year: Sloans Creative Team

Colour Expert Of The Year: Stevie Corthine, Stevie English Hair

Men’s Hair Specialist Of The Year: Naser, Naser Haircuts

Photographic Collection Of The Year: Bill Tsiknaris, Tsiknaris Hair

BTS Dream Team Of The Year: For Nathan Yazbek

Photography: Andrew O’Toole. Make-up: Chereine Waddell. Styling: Catherine V.

NSW/Act Hairdresser Of The Year: Nathan Yazbek, Salon Yazbek

VIC Hairdresser Of The Year: Bernadette Beswick, Beswick Education Services

WA/NT Hairdresser Of The Year: Naser, Naser Haircuts

Qld Hairdresser Of The Year: Fabian Fuentes, Jack Horton Hair

SA/TAS Hairdresser Of The Year: Luke Munn, Havachat Barbershop

International Hairdresser Of The Year: Mark Leeson

Hot Shots Team:

Anne Russell, Sloans of Lane Cove Meghan King, Sloans of North Sydney Mikelah Jayde Riley, Mikelah Jayde Studio Paige Cameron, Cobelle Creative

New Zealand Hairdresser Of The Year: Danny Pato, D&M Hair Design

Australian Hairdresser Of The Year: Justin Pace, Co and Pace Salons

Dennis Langford Hall Of Fame Award: Danny Pato, D&M Hair Design

You may also like...

Contact Us