Industry Awards 2022

Industry Awards 22 a

The Industry Awards were held on Sunday 6th November 2022 at Te Pae Christchurch Convention Centre. This glamorous annual event celebrates the best Business, Training and Creative talent in New Zealand’s Hair, Beauty and Barbering industries. Brought to you by Kitomba Salon & Spa Software, HITO and Hair & Barber New Zealand, these awards include business success, exceptional training, great workplaces, HITO apprentices and creative styling in which every hairdresser, barber or beauty therapist can enter.

The awards are independently judged by leading experts in their fields. 

Training Judging panel: Jeremy Scarle, Kim Ryan, Mana Dave, Rebecca Brent and Sean Faramand.

Business Judging Panel: Audrey Hill, Malcolm Gibbons and Seumus Cooney.

Creative Judging Panel: Angelo Seminara, Lex Buckley, Lyndal Salmon, Patrick Cameron MBE and Sophia Hilton. Barbering Judges: Clipper Kayne, Matt Brown, Rex Silver and Rhys Whitehouse.

Business Winners:

  • New Zealand Hair Salon of the Year: Sponsored by L’Oreal Professional – Dream Hair (Mosgiel)
  • New Zealand Beauty Salon of the Year: Skin and Beauté (Dunedin)
  • Top Performing Stylist of the Year: Sponsored by Dyson Krystle Anderson – Dream Hair (Mosgiel)
  • Excellence in Marketing: MANE Salon (Wellington)
  • Best Salon Design: Surreal Hair (Christchurch)
  • Sustainable Salon of the Year: Sponsored by Wella Professionals – Hair Art and Beauty (Christchurch)

Training Awards:

  • Hairdressing Apprentice of the Year: Sponsored by Excel Digital – Sadie Ellen Nspyre Red (Christchurch)
  • Barbering Apprentice of the Year: James Harrington – The Barber Lounge (Christchurch)
  • Beauty Therapy Apprentice of the Year: Sarah Manning Radiance Skin and Day Spa (Otago)
  • Workplace of the Year: MANE Salon (Wellington)
  • Industry Assessor of the Year: Heidi Christian Heidi Christian Hair (Hamilton)
  • Industry Trainer of the Year:  Sponsored by Telesmart Janine Simons MANE Salon (Wellington)
  • Jasmine McBeth Memorial Scholarship: Alyssah Swann CK & Co. (Gisborne)

Creative Awards:

  • Editorial Stylist of the Year: Annaliese Miles – Blaze Hair
  • Colour Concept: Sponsored by CHI Haircare – Liana King-Biddulph – Zen Hair
  • Cover Shot:  Sponsored by Davroe – Annaliese Miles  – Blaze Hair
  • Hot Shot – New Talent: Sponsored by ghd – Hannah Culpan-  Moha Hairdressing
  • Next Generation:  Sponsored by Lush Foils Bella Goeres – Mane Salon

Derek Elvy Visionary Award:  Sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional – Natasha King

Patrick Cameron Instagram Challenge

  • Next Generation: Sadie Ellen – Nspye Red
  • Senior: Angela Enoka

Editorial Barber of the Year: Gina Eparaima – BHB Academy

Hot Shot – New Talent: Teancum Matakeua – ARA Institute of Canterbury

Next Generation: Sponsored by NZ Hair & Beauty – Joshua Clayton – Kirkwood Barbers

Barber Hairt Instagram Challenge

  • Next Generation: James Harrington – The Barber Lounge
  • Senior: Hauwhenua irkwood – Kirkwoods Barbers

Industry Awards Sponsors:

Chi Haircare, Davroe and L’Oreal Professional.

Dyson, Excel Digital, ghd, Lush Foils, NZ Hair & Beauty, Schwarzkopf Professional, Telesmart and Wella Professionals. Comfortel, Kiri10 and OneMusic

You may also like...

Contact Us